## STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT

## C6-84-2165

## ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO REVIEW THE SUPREME COURT RULES ON JUVENILE PROCEDURE

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Supreme Court Task Force On Juvenile Justice has recommended amendments to the Rules of Juvenile Justice; and

WHEREAS, this Court has concluded that the creation of an advisory committee is necessary and appropriate to review the Rules on Juvenile Procedure.

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED that:

1. A 13 member committee designated as the Supreme Court Advisory Committee to Review the Rules on Juvenile Procedure be, and hereby is, established to carry out the responsibilities described above.

2. The following persons are appointed to the Advisory Committee:

Judy Bessemer Brown County Court Administrator Courthouse Square PO Box 248 New Ulm, MN 56073

Hon. Philip D. Bush 12-C Government Center 300 S. Sixth Street Minneapolis, MN 55487

Fred T. Friedman Chief Public Defender Sixth Judicial District 1400 Alworth Building Duluth, MN 55802 Julie Brunner Division Manager Anoka County Human Services Division Government Center 2100 Third Ave. South Anoka, MN 55303

Freddie Davis, Probation Supervisor Hennepin County Bureau of Community Corrections 525 Portland Ave. South, Level 7 Minneapolis, MN 55415

Elroy Hanson Wambach & Hanson PO Box 340 Mahnomen, MN 56557 Referee Wes Iijima Hennepin County Juvenile Court 3828 41st Ave. Minneapolis, MN 55406

Hon. Larry G. Jorgenson Marshall County Courthouse 208 E. Colvin Ave. Warren, MN 56762

Hon. Leslie M. Metzen Dakota County Judicial Center 1560 W. Highway 55 Hastings, MN 55033

Candace Rassmussen Chief Public Defender Third Judicial District PO Box 886 Winona, MN 55987 Doug Johnson Assistant County Attorney Office of Washington County Attorney PO Box 6 Stillwater, MN 55082

Kathryn M. Keena Lyon County Attorney 607 W. Main Street Marshall, MN 56258

Mark Ponsol Assistant County Attorney Office of Ramsey County Attorney 50 W. Kellogg Blvd., Suite 315 St. Paul, MN 55102

3. Judge Leslie Metzen shall serve as Chair of the Advisory Committee.

4. Judge Gary Crippen, Court of Appeals, and Barry Feld shall serve as reporters to the committee.

DATED: Spril 6, 1994

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

Ulith

A.M. Keith Chief Justice

APR 7 1994

FILED